top of page

Sticking with it.


For those of you who take the time to read my posts, talk to me about them, say hi to me in person, and want me to take pictures of your cars I want to say how much I appreciate you guys. This past month I've been working my regular job (retail) a lot to be able to live and support this whole endeavor while saving to make more content for the upcoming season. I understand that the content I'm putting out is decent but needs to be more well thought out and planned. So for this upcoming year I'm going to be more scheduled and find ways to get more fulfilling content for everyone.


With that, I've been struggling quite a bit recently on how I'm going to get more content out for everyone at the standard that I feel is comfortable. Many content creators go through this and sadly some of the give up what they love. Most of my content I put out is spaced how it is because a lot of times I am too hard on myself and get into states of being very down and stale about trying to keep going. However minimal the cost of running all this may seem, I don't make any profit off it (yet hopefully) and I work my regular job to keep all this going. I'll never ask for donations, a patreon, or anything of that sort. I just want everyone to understand that it's not easy, but I'm not doing it just to make money off the community or for the instagram fame.


This is all for the people who support this to understand my thought process, and for you guys to know that I'm not going to give up on it. Hopefully this can help someone else out there who's struggling with following what they want to do with their lives. Don't get caught up in who's doing better or who has more followers or else you'll get into that mindset of giving up, just do it because you love it and you'll thrive. There may not be a huge following but if there ever is I will always appreciate each and every one of you that understands this and chooses to like my pictures or read my posts just as I do now. I see it all, and if you see me at a meet, want to hangout or get some sort of shoot going just reach out to me or say hi! I try my hardest to become friends with everyone in the community as it needs that sort of love to grow and survive.

Don't consider this the wrap up for the year, I'll be putting out a few more posts before that and one big post as a final wrap up of the year. But as for the future, during 2019 I'm going to make some large but attainable goals to shoot for. This list will grow as well! > Two posts every week. One gallery and one feature/event > Trips to StanceWars (both vegas and seattle) - Sun Valley Tour de Force - Formula Drift Seattle - H20i in Ocean City - Peterson auto museum

> Upgrade to a Sony A7Rii > Host a car meet > More stickers/merch This post will not only be a reminder for me, but for you guys as well that I'm gonna make more of an effort to make this upcoming year wild. 2018 has fared well especially being the first year of this, but there are definitely improvements to make.

I'll leave this post off there. Hopefully you guys are as excited as I am for the upcoming season and for whatever else may come throughout the year. If you made it this far, thank you. - Josh Brown @luckyclub.us Extras from the shoot










55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page