top of page

Stance show at a drift event?


It's not a uncommon to find demo cars, displays, and manufacturers putting cars and their parts out there at drift events and the likes. But to find a stance show tucked to the side at a professional drift event was a surprise to me and quite a few others. Coming to the Seattle area I expected to see a lot of import vehicles but what I didn't realize is that many people from Canada travel down for FD Seattle, StanceWars, and WekFest since they are all within the same couple weeks.


At first I wanted to get straight to the main event and catch some practice runs but after wandering around I decided to go see what all the fuss was about over next to the grandstands. Low and behold was a fine selection of some of the most well built cars I've been able to put my camera up to. Like the Mahura stroker, ITB, flared and slammed miata with a cheeky Domo theme and a wild chameleon wrap.


Another car that really captivated me was the AE86 you see above. Having owned a Levin coupe in the past it was great to see one where no detail was missed and everything was perfect. Not only was this trailer car quality but the car is setup for some serious track driving so I hope the owner drives it like he stole it. (Note the center fill cap behind the plate, that's not factory)


For being such an odd (or at least to me) place to have such a high caliber stance show, it definitely delivered. The parking lot around the event wasn't without some awesome rides either but sadly I ran out of card space, next year I'll definitely be more prepared!



@luckyclub.us





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page